BlueCross®
o = BlueShield’ SUMMARY OF BENEFITS

Blue Care Elect
Preferred™ (PPO)

Hampshire County Group Insurance Trust

This health plan meets Minimum Creditable Coverage Standards for Massachusetts residents that went
into effect January 1, 2014, as part of the Massachusetts Health Care Reform Law.

An Association of Independent Blue Cross and Blue Shield Plans



Your Choice

When You Choose Preferred Providers
You receive the highest level of benefits under your health care

plan when you obtain covered services from preferred providers.

These are called your “in-network” benefits. See charts on
opposite and back pages for your cost share.

Note: If a preferred provider refers you to another provider
for covered services (such as a lab or specialist), make sure the
provider is a preferred provider in order to receive benefits at
the in-network level. If the provider you use is not a preferred
provider, you’re still covered, but your benefits, in most
situations, will be covered at the out-of-network level, even if
the preferred provider refers you.

How to Find a Preferred Provider
There are a few ways to find a preferred provider:

® Look up a provider in the Provider Directory. If you need a
copy of your directory, call Member Service at the number on
your ID card.

¢ Visit the Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts website at
www.bluecrossma.com/findadoctor

e Call the Physician Selection Service at 1-800-821-1388

When You Choose Non-Preferred Providers

You can also obtain covered services from non-preferred
providers, but your out-of-pocket costs are higher. These

are called your “out-of-network” benefits.

Your must pay a plan-year deductible before you can receive
coverage for most out-of-network benefits under this plan. If
you are not sure when your plan year begins, contact Blue Cross
Blue Shield of Massachusetts. Your deductible is $250 per
member (or $500 per family.)

Payments for out-of-network benefits are based on the Blue
Cross Blue Shield allowed charge as defined in your benefit
description. You may be responsible for any difference between
the allowed charge and the provider’s actual billed charge (this
is in addition to your deductible and/or your coinsurance). See
charts on opposite and back pages for your cost share.

Your Out-of-Pocket Maximum

Your out-of-pocket maximum is the most that you could

pay during a plan year for deductible, copayments, and
coinsurance for covered services. Your out-of-pocket maximum
is $6,450 per member (or $12,900 per family) for in-network
and out-of-network services combined.

Emergency Room Services

In an emergency, such as a suspected heart attack, stroke,

or poisoning, you should go directly to the nearest medical
facility or call 911 (or the local emergency phone number). You
pay a copayment per visit for in-network or out-of-network
emergency room services. See the chart on opposite page for
your cost share.

Utilization Review Requirements

You must follow the requirements of Utilization Review,
including Pre-Admission Review, Pre-Service Approval for certain
outpatient services, Concurrent Review and Discharge Planning,
and Individual Case Management. For detailed information
about Utilization Review, see your benefit description. If you
need non-emergency or non-maternity hospitalization, you, or
someone on your behalf, must call the number on your ID card
for pre-approval. If you do not notify Blue Cross Blue Shield of
Massachusetts and receive pre-approval, your benefits may be
reduced or denied.

Dependent Benefits

"T'his plan covers dependents until the end of the calendar
month in which they turn age 26, regardless of their financial
dependency, student status, or employment status. See your
benefit description (and riders, if any) for exact coverage
details.



Your Medical Benefits

Covered Services

Preventive Care

Your Cost In-Network

Your Cost Out-of-Network

Well-child care exams, including related tests, according to age-based Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible
schedule as follows:

= 10 visits during the first year of life

« Three visits during the second year of life (age 1 to age 2)

= Two visits for age 2

* One visit per calendar year for age 3 and older

Routine adult physical exams, including related tests Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible
(one per calendar year)

Routine GYN exams, including related lab tests (one per calendar year) | Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible
Routine hearing exams, including routine tests Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible
Routine vision exams (one every 24 months) Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible
Family planning services—office visits Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible
Outpatient Care

Emergency room visits $75 per visit $75 per visit, no deductible

(waived if admitted or for
observation stay)

(waived if admitted or for
observation stay)

Clinic visits; physicians’ and podiatrists’ office visits $20 per visit 20% coinsurance after deductible
Mental health or substance abuse treatment $20 per visit 20% coinsurance after deductible
Chiropractors’ office visits $20 per visit 20% coinsurance after deductible
Short-term rehabilitation therapy—physical and occupational $20 per visit 20% coinsurance after deductible
(up to 100 visits per calendar year®)

Speech, hearing, and language disorder treatment—speech therapy $20 per visit 20% coinsurance after deductible
Diagnostic X-rays, lab tests, and other tests, including MRIs, CT scans, Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible
PET scans and nuclear cardiac imaging tests

Oxygen and equipment for its administration Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible
Home health care and hospice services Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible

Prosthetic devices

20% coinsurance

40% coinsurance after deductible

Durable medical equipment—such as wheelchairs, crutches,
hospital beds

20% coinsurance™

40% coinsurance after deductible*

Surgery and related anesthesia:
« Office and health center services

$20 per visit™

20% coinsurance after deductible

* Hospital and other day surgical facility services Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible
Inpatient care (including maternity care)

General or chronic disease hospital care Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible
(as many days as medically necessary)

Mental hospital or substance abuse facility care Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible
(as many days as medically necessary)

Rehabilitation hospital care (up to 60 days per calendar year) Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible
Skilled nursing facility care (up to 100 days per calendar year) Nothing 20% coinsurance after deductible

* No visit limit applies when short-term rehabilitation therapy is furnished as part of covered home health care or for the treatment of autism spectrum disorders.

* In-network cost share waived for one breast pump per birth (20% coinsurance after deductible out-of-network).

“* Copayment waived for restorative dental services and orthodontic treatment or prosthetic management therapy for members under age 18 to treat conditions of cleft lip and cleft palate.



Prescription Drug Benefits* Your Cost In-Network** Your Cost Out-of-Network

At designated retail pharmacies $10 for Tier 1™ Not covered
(up to a 30-day formulary supply for each prescription or refill) $25 for Tier 2

$45 for Tier 3
Through the designated mail service pharmacy $20 for Tier 17 Not covered
(up to a 90-day formulary supply for each prescription or refill) $50 for Tier 2

$90 for Tier 3

Tier 1 generally refers to generic drugs; Tier 2 generally refers to preferred drugs; Tier 3 refers to non-preferred drugs.
* Cost share waived for certain orally-administered anticancer drugs.
*** Cost share waived for birth control.

Get the Most from Your Plan

Visit us at www.bluecrossma.com/membercentral or call 1-800-932-8323 to learn about discounts, savings, resources, and special programs
available to you, like those listed below.

Wellness Participation Program
Reimbursement for a membership at a health club or for fitness classes $150 per calendar year per policy
This fitness benefit applies for fees paid to: privately-owned or privately-sponsored health clubs
or fitness facilities, including individual health clubs and fitness centers; YMCAs; YWCAs; Jewish
Community Centers; and municipal fitness centers. (See your benefit description for details.)

Reimbursement for participation in a qualified weight loss program $150 per calendar year per policy
This weight loss program benefit applies for fees paid to: a qualified hospital-based weight loss program or
a Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts designated weight loss program. (See your benefit description
for details.)

Blue Care Line®—A 24-hour nurse line to answer your health care questions—call 1-888-247-BLUE (2683) | No additional charge

Questions?
For questions about Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts, call 1-800-932-8323, or visit us online at www.bluecrossma.com.

Interested in receiving information from us via e-mail? Go to www.bluecrossma.com/email to sign up.

Limitations and Exclusions. These pages summarize the benefits of your health care plan. Your benefit description and riders define the full terms and
conditions in greater detail. Should any questions arise concerning benefits, the benefit description and riders will govern. Some of the services not covered are:
cosmetic surgery; custodial care; hearing aids for members over age 21; most dental care; and any services covered by workers’ compensation. For a complete list of
limitations and exclusions, refer to your benefit description and riders.

Note: Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Massachusetts, Inc. administers claims payment only and does not assume financial risk for claims.
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